» » Mark O'Connor - The New Nashville Cats

Mark O'Connor - The New Nashville Cats mp3

Performer: Mark O'Connor
Genre: Jazz / Folk, World, & Country
Title: The New Nashville Cats
Country: US
Released: 1991
Style: Country, Swing, Bluegrass, Cajun
Label: Warner Bros. Records
Catalog Number: 9 26509-2
MP3 version ZIP size: 2573 mb
Rating: 4.6
Votes: 811


Arranged By [Double Bass] – Edgar MeyerArranged By [Fiddle] – Mark O'ConnorWritten-By – Traditional
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
3Traveller's Ridge
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
4Cat In The Bag
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
Lead Vocals, Electric Guitar [1st, 5th, 8th solo] – Steve WarinerLead Vocals, Electric Guitar [2nd, 6th, 9th solo] – Ricky SkaggsLead Vocals, Electric Guitar [3rd, 4th, 7th solo] – Vince GillWritten-By – Carl Perkins
6Orange Blossom Special
Written-By – Ervin T. Rouse
7A Bowl Of Bula
Mandolin [left side] – Mark O'ConnorMandolin [right side] – Sam BushPiano [first and last sections] – John Barlow JarvisSynthesizer [last section] – Mike LawlerSynthesizer [middle section], Piano [middle section] – Matt RollingsWritten-By – Mark O'Connor
8Tha Ballad Of Sally Anne
Arranged By – Harry Stinson, Mark O'ConnorBacking Vocals – Harry Stinson, Marty StuartLead Vocals – John CowanLyrics By – Alice Randall, Harry Stinson, Mark O'ConnorWritten-By – Traditional
9Nashville Shuffle Boogie
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
11Dance Of The Ol' Swamp Rat
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
12Now It Belongs To You
Backing Vocals – Harry Stinson, Lisa SilverLead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar – Steve WarinerWritten-By – Steve Wariner
13Pick It Apart
Written-By – Mark O'Connor
14Sweet Suzanne
Piano [Solo] – Matt RollingsSynthesizer [first and last melody sections] – John Barlow JarvisWritten-By – Mark O'Connor
15Granny White Special
Written-By – Mark O'Connor


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
7599-26509-2Mark O'Connor The New Nashville Cats ‎(CD, Album)Warner Bros. Records7599-26509-2Germany1991
92 65094Mark O'Connor The New Nashville Cats ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Warner Bros. Records92 65094Canada1991
ZZ-91GP0001288Mark O'Connor The New Nashville Cats ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial)Par Media MusicZZ-91GP0001288RussiaUnknown
7599-26509-4Mark O'Connor The New Nashville Cats ‎(Cass, Album, Dol)Warner Bros. Records7599-26509-4Europe1991
9 26509-4, 4-26509Mark O'Connor The New Nashville Cats ‎(Cass, Album, SR)Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records9 26509-4, 4-26509US1991


  • AccordionBessyl Duhon (tracks: 10)
  • Acoustic Bass [Upright]Roy Huskey (tracks: 2,3,5,7)
  • Acoustic GuitarBilly Joe Walker (tracks: 14), Carl Jackson (tracks: 2), Don Potter (tracks: 7), Larry Byrom (tracks: 8,10), Mark Casstevens (tracks: 4,7), Randy Scruggs (tracks: 5), Russ Barenberg (tracks: 6)
  • Alto Saxophone, Baritone SaxophoneJim Horn (tracks: 3)
  • AutoharpGove Scrivenor (tracks: 5)
  • BanjoBéla Fleck (tracks: 6)
  • Banjo [Frailing]Mark Schatz (tracks: 5)
  • Bass [Upright]Mark Schatz (tracks: 6)
  • DobroJerry Douglas (tracks: 1,6)
  • Double BassEdgar Meyer (tracks: 12)
  • DrumsBob Mater (tracks: 9), Eddie Bayers (tracks: 2,3,11,15), Harry Stinson (tracks: 1,8), Jerry Kroon (tracks: 10), Paul Leim (tracks: 4), Roy Wooten (tracks: 13), Steve Turner (tracks: 14)
  • Dulcimer [Hammered]Alisa Jones Wall (tracks: 5)
  • Dulcimer [Mountain]David Schnaufer (tracks: 5)
  • Electric BassDavid Hungate (tracks: 9), Glenn Worf (tracks: 1), Larry Paxton (tracks: 14), Mark O'Connor (tracks: 8), Michael Rhodes (tracks: 4,10), Mike Brignardello (tracks: 15), Victor Wooten (tracks: 11,13)
  • Electric GuitarBrent Mason (tracks: 4,9), Brent Rowan (tracks: 1), Larry Byrom (tracks: 3,8), Steve Gibson (tracks: 2 (Rhythm),10,15)
  • Electric Guitar [Tic Tac Low Strung]Brent Rowan (tracks: 14)
  • FiddleMark O'Connor
  • HarmonicaTerry McMillan (tracks: 3,14)
  • Lap Steel GuitarJerry Douglas (tracks: 3)
  • MandolinMark O'Connor (tracks: 11), Marty Stuart (tracks: 8), Sam Bush (tracks: 5,6,7,11)
  • MarimbaSam Bacco (tracks: 11)
  • Pedal Steel GuitarPaul Franklin (tracks: 4,9), Sonny Garrish (tracks: 2,8,15)
  • PercussionHarry Stinson (tracks: 8), Kenny Malone (tracks: 11), Sam Bacco (tracks: 11), Terry McMillan (tracks: 10,11), Tom Roady (tracks: 11)
  • PianoDennis Burnside (tracks: 15), John Barlow Jarvis (tracks: 2,3,10,11,14), Matt Rollings (tracks: 1,9,11,13)
  • ProducerJim Ed Norman (tracks: 2, 15), Mark O'Connor
  • ShakerTom Roady (tracks: 15)
  • SynthesizerJohn Barlow Jarvis (tracks: 13), Matt Rollings (tracks: 11), Mike Lawler (tracks: 11,14)
  • Tenor SaxophoneDenis Solee (tracks: 3)
  • TromboneCharles Rose (tracks: 3)
  • TrumpetMike Haynes (tracks: 3)


BMG Club Edition
8 page booklet with notes, credits and musicians pictures

The Band on Tack 13 is labeled "The Future Band":
Mark O'Connor
Roy Wooten
Victor Wooten
John Barlow Jarvis
Matt Rollings


  • Matrix / Runout: 1 26509-2 RE-1 SRC=02
  • Matrix / Runout (etched): M1S14


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Copyright (c) – Warner Bros. Records Inc.
  • Manufactured For – BMG Direct Marketing, Inc. – D 114669


The New Nashville Cats - Mark O'Connor. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей. The New Nashville Cats is a country album by Mark O'Connor, in conjunction with a variety of other musical artists. O'Connor selected a group of over fifty Nashville musicians, many of whom had worked with him as session musicians. The album was intended to showcase the instrumental side of the Nashville recording scene O'Connor's liner notes. It was awarded two Grammys: Best Country Instrumental Performance for O'Connor, and Best Country Collaboration with Vocals for Vince Gill, Ricky Skaggs, and. Mark O'Connor along with some of Nashville's finest musicians of the 1990's opened the Country Music Association Awards Show in 1991. O'Connor's album 1991 15 Songs. The New Nashville Cats. Mark O'Connor. With an incredible lineup of Nashville's very best musicians, this package covers a wide range of musical territory, from bluegrass to the blues, with plenty of stellar pickin'. Ironically, this mostly instrumental album won a vocal Grammy when Vince Gill, Ricky Skaggs, and Steve Wariner teamed with Mark O'Connor on Restless. Listen free to Mark O'Connor The New Nashville Cats Bowtie, Nashville Shuffle Boogie and more. 15 tracks 64:25. There are two artists known as Mark O'Connor 1. Mark O'Connor born August 5, 1961 in Seattle, Washington is an American bluegrass, country and classical fiddler, composer and music teacher. O'Connor's music is wide-ranging, critically acclaimed, and he has received numerous awards for both his playing and his composition. As a teenager he won national string instrument championships for his virtuoso playing of the guitar and mandolin as well as on the fiddle. Writer: Evin T. Rouse - Hoyt Curtin - Jay Livingston - Johann Sebastian Bach - Joseph Barbera - Mark O'Connor - Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky - Ray Evans - William Hanna. Bowtie, 02:42. Nashville Shuffle Boogie, 06:13. Restless, 05:24. Pick It Apart, 05:04. Cat In the Bag, 02:46. The Ballad of Sally Anne, 02:42. Swang, 04:55. Dance of the Swamp Rat, 03:05. Dua Lipa New Rules KREAM Remix. Говорит Казань. Queen We Will Rock You. DFM Trap. Take That Back for Good. Радио День. Barry White You're the First, the Last, My Everything. Completa la tua Collezione su Mark O' Nashville Cats. Mark O'Connor Format: Audio CD. Please retry. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist Sample